Author Interview: Kate Forsyth

Kate Forsyth gave this interview on my previous blog site in 2014. Since then she has written a number of other books which can be found at http://www.kateforsyth.com.au

Kate Forsyth image.jpg

  1.             What does your workspace look like?I have a book-lined study with pale green walls that looks out over the garden to the harbour and the ocean. The walls are hung with covers and illustrations from my books and I have a big chair where I can sit and read and drink a cup of tea. I’m actually in the midst of repainting the room – on one wall, I’m going to have a quote from one of my books. It’ll read ‘May my heart be kind, my mind fierce, and my spirit brave.’
    1.    Who or what inspires your work?

    The story is what inspires me. I get an idea for a story, my imagination catches fire, and all I have to do is follow where the story takes me.

     

    1.    What advice would you offer aspiring writers?

    Be patient and persistent – it takes time and dedication to write a novel. And, most importantly, be brave!

     

    1.    How did you feel when your first manuscript was accepted to be published?

    Just as happy as you can imagine.

     

    1.    What dreams do you have for your writing career?

    To spend the rest of my life writing stories.

     

     

    kates-study

 

Further information about Kate’s books can be found at http://www.kateforsyth.com.au

